Download List of all Prime Minister of India From 1947 to 2022 in PDF File

Written by Editorial Team

Published on:

Welcome to PDF Hind. Here we provide you with the list of All Indian prime ministers from 1947 to 2022. In this article, you will be able to download a List of Indian Prime Ministers with names and birth dates.

The first prime minister of India was appointed in 1947 and now, in 2022, the Indian prime minister is Narendra Modi. The headman of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Here you will gate the List of all Indian prime ministers from 1947 to 2022 in PDF.

Narendra Modi is now the current prime minister of India. he is a very brave and most famous prime minister. Modi Ji is the 19th Prime Minister of India. He has been serving as the Prime Minister of India from 2014 to 2019.

PDF File details of the Indian Prime Ministers List

PDF File NameAll Indian Prime Ministers List
File Size124 KB
Total Page02
CategoryGovernment pdf
Download LinkAvailable

List of all Prime Minister of India From 1947 to 2022

After independence in 1947, the first Prime Minister was appointed in India. Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru was the first Prime Minister of India. Till now there have been a total of 19 Prime Ministers in India. At present, Shri Narendra Damodar Das Modi is the Prime Minister of India, who has become the Prime Minister for the second consecutive time.

Sr. No.Name of Prime MinisterBorn/DiedPeriod
1Jawaharlal Nehru(14 Nov1889 – 27 May 1964)15 August 1947-27 May 1964
2Gulzarilal Nanda(4 July 1898 – 15 January 1998)27 May 1964 to 9 June 1964
3Lal Bahadur Shastri(2 Oct 1904 – 11 January1966)9 June 1964 to 11 January 19661
4Gulzarilal Nanda(4 July 1898 – 15 January 1998)January 11, 1966 – January 24, 1966
5Indira Gandhi(19 Nov 1917 – 31 Oct 1984)24 January 1966 to 24 March 1977
6Morarji Desai(29 February 1896 – 10 April1995)24 March 1977 – 28 July 1979
7Charan Singh(23 December 1902 – 29 May 1987)28 July 1979 to 14 January 1980
8Indira Gandhi(19 Nov 1917 – 31 Oct 1984)14 Jan.1980 to 31 October 1984
9Rajiv Gandhi(20 August 1944 – 21 May 1991)31 October 1984 to 2 December 1989
10Vishwa Pratap Singh(1989 – 1990)2 December 1989 to 10 November 1990
11Chandar Shekhar(1990 – 1991)10 November 1990 to 21 June 1991
12P. V. Narasimha Rao(1921-2004)21 June 1991 to 16 May 1996
13Atal Bihari Vajpayee(1924-2018)16 May 1996 to 1 June 1996
14H. D. Deve Gowda(1933)1 June 1996 to 21 April 1997
15Inder Kumar Gujral(1919–2012)21 April 1997 to 19 March 1998 
16Atal Bihari Vajpayee(1924-2018)19 March 1998 to 22 May 2004 
17Manmohan Singh (First Sikh Prime Minister)(1932)22 May 2004 to 26 May 2014 
18Narendra Modi(1950)26 May 2014 –
19Narendra Modi(1950)

Important Points About Indian Prime Ministers:

  • The Next Prime Minister after P.V. Narasimha Rao was Atal Bihari Vajpeyee. The Atal stays prime minister for only one Month. After that,
  • The Next Prime Minister after H.D.Devegowda was Inder Kumar Gujral and he was the PM for 11 Months only from April 1997 to March 1998. After that,
  • The second time vajpayee ji stays prime minister for 5 year from 1998 to 2004.
  • After Atal Bihari Vajpayee, the next prime minister of India was Manmohan Singh. He was the first Sikh Prime Minister of India. He served two terms as the Prime Minister of India, from 2004 to 2014.

Download All Prime Ministers of India List in PDF File

This list is available for Download. You can download and share it with anyone. PDF Hind is the trusted source of free authentic PDFs.

Conclusion: That’s a wrap on our list of Indian prime ministers! We hope you found it informative. If you did, don’t forget to download the PDF for easy future reference. Do you have any questions about Indian politics or this list specifically? Let us know in the comments below and we’ll do our best to answer them.

Related Post

Leave a Comment